Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-24-2016, 09:24 AM   #1

Driving me crazy!

Hi everyone! My husband and I have been researching fifth wheels for over two years and are finally ready to buy. I thought I wanted a front living until I actually walked thru a few. Then I fell in love with the bayhill 340rk! I love how much room! But when I look at the floor plan, I'm concerned that I can't get to anything when slides are in. Then we walked thru the landmark charleston and WOW! Just love how the livingroom feels separated from the kitchen.
My questions to all of you are:
Has anyone regretted going with such a large 5er?
Does anyone have any experience with the bayhill 340rk or landmark charleston?
Is there any other floor plan that I'm missing that feels like home rather than an rv?
If you were to trade your 5er in today, what would you get now knowing what you know?

I will be mostly using this to spend 3-4 months in Florida (1 location), but want to travel a little also. I already have a big truck to haul, so that's not a problem.
Thank you for any information you can give me!
(I double posted this...sorry)
Lvngthegdlf is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!