Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-28-2012, 08:20 PM   #1

Help needed! From total newbie to full timer.

Hello team irv2-

I will be moving to the coldest part of Utah and I will be there for 1-2 years. I am young and I am looking into living up there full-time in a 5th wheel toy hauler. I have looked into the Keystone Raptor.

I need any and all suggestions! Are the Raptors good and reliable for full timers? Also, as mentioned, I will be living in a place where it can be as low as -10 in the winter and 100 in the summer.

Please help and thanks in advance!!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-28-2012, 08:55 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Hi and welcome to the forum.

I'll leave the advice on particular units to our toy hauler experts but living in any RV in those temperature extremes will certainly present a challenge... but that can also be said for a stick house.