Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2011, 04:28 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Jackson, MO, USA
Posts: 42
How can everything run on only 15amp

How can my trailer with a 50amp connection have power to everything when I am connected to a standard 15 amp 110V circuit. I would think only half the trailer would be powered! As one leg has power, the other does not.
I am used 2 adapters (20 -> 30) and (30 ->50). I didn't think the adapter is doing this.
The distribution center is the WFCO Ultra III WF-8930/50 with the WF9800 converter. Does the WFCO have the capability to sense power on only one leg and bridge the other?

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Crossroads Rushmore 34SB
2011 F350 SD CC
RJRobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-03-2011, 04:37 PM   #2
Senior Dude
 
Dogpatch's Avatar


 
Forest River Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Somewhere, BC.
Posts: 5,584
Blog Entries: 8
You won't have power after you exceed the 15 amp draw on the breaker. I am plugged into one of my garage counter plugs. 15 amp. As soon as I draw more power like the furnace, fridge and some lights, it will pop the breaker.
__________________

__________________
Les (RVM12), Bonnie, Morgan and 4 leggers Bella & Bruce
2010 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL 40' Full Body Paint- 2015 Ram 3500 Laramie 6.7 ltr Turbo Diesel, 68RFE Trans. 4x4 SRW SB Pullrite 2900 18K FMCA-420438 Good Sam
Dogpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 04:51 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Jackson, MO, USA
Posts: 42
It's the 30->50 adapter that ties the two legs together. Thought it only passed power on one leg. Problem solved.
__________________
Crossroads Rushmore 34SB
2011 F350 SD CC
RJRobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 04:53 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
krivanj's Avatar


 
Fleetwood Owners Club
American Coach Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Fort Pierce, FL
Posts: 639
Use an ohm meter and you find the 50 to 30 adapter is doing this. It is connecting both sides of the live leads together. That is why it can't be 220v.
__________________
krivanj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 04:56 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Jackson, MO, USA
Posts: 42
Thanks for the fast responses.
__________________
Crossroads Rushmore 34SB
2011 F350 SD CC
RJRobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need to run USB cable through roof Hipshot Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 04-06-2011 11:19 AM
Run Basement Heat and Gas Furnace at same time kcaravelli Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 4 01-29-2011 08:24 PM
Inverter - what will it run? BudtheDiplomat Monaco Owner's Forum 13 01-17-2011 08:25 PM
How to run King Dome Sat wiring in Southwind?? calflyer Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 2 01-06-2011 05:31 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.