Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-25-2013, 12:20 PM   #1

Keystone Challenger 5r electrical problems

I'm new to full timing and we have been living in our 5r for 6 mo's no problem. The last couple of weeks we have been having electrical problems. We are hooked up to electric but our lights started dimming periodically and we thought it was a surge problem in the park. But as time as gone by our lights will be bright then within 15 sec they drop down to dim then to very dim. Our refrigerator shuts off and then it repeats the cycle. But now, the frig is mostly off and lights are mostly dim. We have checked the plug and outlet at park and its good. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My husband has been working and so I thought I would see if I could figure it out with your help. Thank you.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-25-2013, 10:30 PM   #2