Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-24-2017, 11:39 PM   #1

Keystone Everest

Ok People I am a newbie and probably doing something incorrect already, so please be helpful and not hostel. I have a 2008 Keystone Everest 37ft 5th wheel. I am having problems with the tail lights and markers only brakes and turn signal fine. I know they run on different wires. The tail lights are drawing 19.6 amps and have a 3.3 ohms of resistance from hot wire to ground. My question is I know it is some sort of partly hot to ground issue but I found out how non helpful Keystone is. My opinion it is a piss poor company. Anyway has there been a common. problem with these or am I just going to have to pull the under body down and trace for a short. the lights due light very dimly but with that current being drawn on 16 to 14 gauge wire it wont be long before the smoke rolls. Any help is appreciated.

Rod

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-25-2017, 01:10 PM   #2