Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-27-2013, 06:30 PM   #1

Thor Owners Club
Kitchens

Which is better a rear kitchen or center kitchen on a 5th wheel camper? And electric furnace or use propane?
Another question how many rv camp sites can a 30 ft 5th wheel fit into compared to a 35 to 38 ft one ? I'm a newbie at this and need advice . Thanks in advance.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-27-2013, 07:44 PM   #2

Texas Boomers Club
Oklahoma Boomers Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vetl82 View Post
Which is better a rear kitchen or center kitchen on a 5th wheel camper? And electric furnace or use propane?
I like the middle kitchen we put dinette table in back large window area make a great view.

Quote:
Which is better And electric furnace or use propane?.
Lots of 5vers have both. Ac on top can be heat pumps and heat and cool.
After the temp drops heat pumps stops working then propane furnace kicks in.

Quote: