Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-15-2014, 03:56 PM   #1

My First 5th Wheel...

Hi all my wife and I have been researching RV's & 5th wheels for the last several months and we are finally ready to take the plunge. We are going to get a used 5er and have started shopping and have been looking at Forest River & Jayco primarily. Yesterday I had some family in FL check out an 03 Cedar Creek bunkhouse. It looks to be in good condition but the window trim appears to be worn and cracking. Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1400186864.453315.jpg
Views:	300
Size:	209.7 KB
ID:	62976
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1400186880.993952.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	156.4 KB
ID:	62977

Thus I went to check online and found the following video showing how to reset & reseal the windows.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-15-2014, 04:57 PM   #2