Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 05-13-2015, 12:12 PM   #1
Nev-R-Lube Bearings

Greetings, newbie here. I've got a 2007 Cedar Creek Daydreamer (37RLTS) with Nev-R-Lube bearings on the Dexter axles. She has maybe 1,000 miles total on her, but has been sitting in storage for the past 4 years (thanks, US Army!).

I'm headed home to Alaska (5er is near Dallas). The Nev-R-Lubes have a 5 year/100k warranty.

Should I be concerned about changing out these bearings, or just go with it? I'm putting new 17.5 rims and Michelin XTAs on her for the ride home, and I'd hate to throw a bearing!

Asking for opinions here, thanks in advance.

AKGriz460 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-13-2015, 12:19 PM   #2

Some owners of trailers with the never lube , carry a spare brg assembly , particularly in a situation where parts my be hard to come by.
Are the rims trailer rated, different off set rims may disturb the bearing design load and accelerate wear.