Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-31-2013, 07:27 AM   #1

Oh So Confused

Hello. I am pretty new to the world or RVs. My husband and I always wanted a 5 th wheel and dreamed of becoming full timers. After many vacations across the country ( with 3 kids) by plane ( at $600++pp) we have decided that we would be better off if we look into 5 th wheels now. We are looking at purchasing one next spring. Since we are doing this quite a few years sooner than expected we are on a pretty tight budget for our first one. We are trying to keep it under 25k and I would actually prefer lower. I have no idea where to start. I have looked at new ones that are very pretty for 20 and ones that are quite a bit older for the same price. I just don't want to buy a lemon. Any help would be appreciated.
goofy4donald is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!