Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-26-2014, 01:15 PM   #1

Reese Hitch glitch?

We have been full-timing for 10 years and just traded our motor home for a 5th wheel, and we love it. Being a newbie, I have an unhooking question. Sometimes when I am unhooking, I get the handle on the hitch open and I look clear to pull forward. As soon as I do, the handle snaps back and closes. After two or three tries I do come out okay, but is there anything going on here I can do something about?

gator67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-26-2014, 01:40 PM   #2

You must not be locking the handle open just right.

Old 08-03-2014, 03:21 AM   #3

Reese Hitch Problems