Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2012, 05:42 AM   #1
Member
 
dunrovin1955's Avatar
 
Gulf Streamers Club
Carolina Campers
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 90
remote control

Hi, I'm lookin for a remote controller for the landing gear. The only one I came up with says it only works on 30 amp unit. I have a 50 amp unit. Any help?
Thanks Brent
__________________

__________________
dunrovin1955 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-09-2012, 11:03 PM   #2
Member
 
07PSDCREW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Berlin Ma
Posts: 76
Check out RFCONTROLSYSTEM.com.... I bought their 30 amp control unit...it works mint. I used an ammeter to measure actual amps while running the gear up and down and I was well below the rated 35 amps circut breaker. I was at 19 amps going down and 22 amps going up.
Just a thought.
__________________

__________________
2007 F-350 CCSB 6.0 PSD
2000 Damon Hornet 285BHS 30ft
"Work is blackmail for survival"
07PSDCREW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 06:23 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South West Michigan
Posts: 394
Lots of 2 channel remotes on Ebay but the current might be high at 30 amps. i bought several for my railroad signals for less than $10 each
__________________
mikell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 07:00 AM   #4
Member
 
07PSDCREW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Berlin Ma
Posts: 76
You could always buy the 2 channel lower amp one and have it run 2 relays instead of direct power. Let the relay handle the load and use the less expensive 5 amp unit to drive the relays....
__________________
2007 F-350 CCSB 6.0 PSD
2000 Damon Hornet 285BHS 30ft
"Work is blackmail for survival"
07PSDCREW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
King Dome remote jhs1881 Class A Motorhome Discussions 6 04-22-2012 01:17 AM
Challenger 37x Furnace Control Fix teddyu Damon 3 04-21-2012 08:57 AM
Do I need Dual sway control bars?? jj141979 Travel Trailer Discussion 20 04-14-2012 11:53 AM
Brake lights & Cruise control Tom-k Newmar Owner's Forum 6 04-09-2012 07:06 AM
dash heater control valve rbrodd National RV Owner's Forum 1 04-05-2012 08:28 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.