Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 11-02-2015, 06:38 PM   #1
Sidewinder/Revolution Tips Needed

Gonna be using the Ford puck system, 18k Reese Elite hitch to match the puck system, Reese Revolution Pin on the fifth wheel. I am new to Fifth Wheel Trailering, have always had a tag along, any tips on hooking up, trailering, grease or whatever specific to the Revolution or Sidewinder would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

AJP207 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-02-2015, 07:38 PM   #2
My tip is: check BEFORE buying the goodies.

2002 Holiday Rambler 30RKD
2000 F250 diesel extended cab short bed
2014 Demco Autoslide 18K
Timay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2015, 05:46 AM   #3
I used a Sidewinder on my Cougar High Country for 4 seasons until I just replaced with a MorRyde pinbox.
Tip#1 Don't use a Teflon disk
Tip#2 Grease sides of wedge, skid plate and back of pin