Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-11-2011, 11:30 PM   #1

Damon Owners Club
Send a message via Yahoo to romack Send a message via Skype™ to romack
Stuck Slide out

Hey, i'm a newbie to both the forum and RV's. I'm a Kiwi living in the USA and we don't have RV's where I come from so the slide outs are not familiar territory at all. It's been obvious that the Living room slider was starting to get sticky sliding in and it's never been lubed so assume thats what it needs. Problem is I can't find any obvious place to put the lube. Now of course it only slides in about a foot in and stops due to severe friction. can anyone offer a good explanation on where to put the dry lube. I have a 36ft 97 Damon Challenger 5'er. Thanks in advance!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-13-2011, 07:51 AM   #2

Hi, and welcome to the USA and RVing.