Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-02-2013, 09:34 PM   #1

Telescoping Ladders

I'm new to fifth wheels. I have a 2001 Designer Legacy 3110 RTLS. Does anyone carry a telescoping ladder with them for checking for debris on slides before retracting or awning problems or general maintenance. I say telescoping for the narrow base and compactness for storage. They are pricey because they have RV in front of it. A regular won't cut it on the road. Too wide a base for storage. Don't really want to climb the rear ladder every time. Is this a unnecessary item and expense. Any experienced 5ver's have a top ten must have's for their rig. Thanks.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-02-2013, 09:43 PM   #2

National RV Owners Club
We carry a Little Giant ladder. Not cheap either by so very versatile.

JoAnn

Old 11-02-2013, 09:45 PM   #3
Elf

Tiffin Owners Club
Well no 5er here but I do have a telescoping ladder. It stores nicely and works great.