Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-17-2015, 12:34 PM   #1

Using a Buffer

I am considering using a buffer on my 5th wheel. I have searched for and read previous posts about this on iRV2. The question I have is will using a buffer harm the decals or do you have to carefully have to avoid them. This has not been an issue doing the job by hand but I have never used a powered buffer before.

Thanks.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-17-2015, 04:05 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club
A power buffer can quickly create enough heat to melt the vinyl decals. Also be careful of removing caulk around windows and then distributing it back on the surface of the RV. Use light pressure and always keep the buffer moving across the surface.

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 07:23 PM   #3