Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-20-2014, 11:35 PM   #1

Water pump question

So I am a newbie here, I've posted a few things here and there. I was getting my trailer out of hibernation and getting it prepped for the season. started cleaning out my fresh water tank and filled it uo with chlorinated water, turned on the pump and the pump was more quiet than usual. Opened the faucet and no pressure. Checked the voltage and it's running at 11.44.

Opened the line in front of the pump from the tank and water is free flowing, on the line out of the pump it was bone dry. I even tried running the pump real quick without the line out attached, still nothing.

What next? Pull out the green paper for a new one? Thanks in advance.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-20-2014, 11:44 PM   #2

There are rebuild kits for the internal valves available , and complete valve housings if yours is cracked. 1/3 the price of the entire pump assembly.