Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-04-2012, 08:36 PM   #1

What is the most affordable Satellite Internet Service you can get now a days?????

When on Shore power most of the RV Parks offer Wi-Fi for high speed internet. Some offer direct wire through a cable company that is not DSL. Some offer DSL.
I had seen an ad/commercial for a couple who were boon docking and had Satellite High Speed Internet but paid no attention to it. Now I have heard more about it, and was wondering if it is all it is cracked up to be. Do any of you full time 5ver's have it and if so what is the cost of install and monthly thereafter if any.
I work in health care and most of the time I have to find a park that offers hard wired high speed internet for my job. I prefer hard wired TV cable High Speed over dial up or Wi-Fi as most of my work equipment is not wireless capable.

The Satellite may be a good option for me from a speed standpoint and as well work anywhere even when I am not in a park?

Any opinions out there or advice on the subject?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!