Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-17-2016, 06:35 PM   #1

Outdoors RV Owners Club
Where to work on RV

So my storage facility doesn't allow people to do maintenance or work on their RV's on premise. My issue is that I live in a town-home and don't have access to any place that has enough space for me to bring the 5th wheel to.

I have a new SlideMaster that I need to install so there will be a bit of drilling work involved, will be messy and a bit noisy, so I don't really want to go to a camp ground or RV park and ruin someone elses day. So I am looking for places that you think I could go and do this installation, Home Depot, Lowes, Wally World, etc. Worst case there is some BLM land a few miles out of town and I just may pack up the tools and to there.
DamnYuppie is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!