Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-28-2014, 08:01 PM   #1

2000 f-550 7.3 psd

Hi all! I'm a newbie when it comes to diesels and 5th wheels. DW & I have decided to get both. We are looking at a 2000 F-550 7.3 liter PSD. 171K miles. Tranny has been replaced within the last year ( there is documentation). The truck has an all aluminum hauler bed with 5th wheel hitch, etc.
I will have it checked out by a diesel mechanic.
I understand that the 7.3 is actually a Navistar engine. Is this true?
Does the mileage seem high, low or average for this age truck?
Asking price is $17,700. Does this seem to be in the right ballpark?
I realize it's hard to give advice without pictures, etc.
But I'll ask anyway. Thanks in advance.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-28-2014, 09:52 PM   #2