Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 06-11-2012, 07:24 PM   #1
Complete Newbie!!!

I've read and reread everything I can find on TV and TT's, but I'm still confused so I hope I don't sound too dumb.

I'm REALLY considering a Jayco Kiwi Too 28R, it has the following specs.

490 Hitch Weight
4285 Unloaded Weight
6100 Gross Weight
1815 Cargo Weight
3795 Axle Weight

Which TV should I also consider? I'm looking at a 2006 or 2007 Dodge, Toyota or Nissan. I really like the Tacoma or Frontier, but don't want to limit myself if this isn't what I need. I've also considered the Ford F150. So I thought I would just go to the experts.

BTW, this will be my first TT and first time camping! Its now just my wife and I, all my kids are grown and we don't have animals. This will just be for the weekends and 3-4 weeks out of the year. We will probably only drive it a max of 700 miles each way.

Thanks again for any help given. I also did a search on this forum, but didn't really find anything.

I will be retiring in 5 years and will be updating everything at that time.

Ghornet54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!