RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-25-2019, 03:12 PM   #1

Complete Newbie, Ride Rite, Anti Sway Help

Complete novice here. We're looking at Grand Designs and Winn. Minnie Plus's. 32-34ft range with a tongue hitch weight 800-1,000 lbs. Probably will tow with a Ford F-250 gasser.

Thinking of Firestone Ride Rites to bring back end of TV up to normal height. If I would go with airbags what would I use for anti-sway? If I go with a good WDH with swaybars will it bring the back end of the truck up higher close to normal height? Or would a WDH with anti sway bars and airbags be the best route?
Thanks

Ret.LEO is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-25-2019, 03:22 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club
Spartan Chassis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ret.LEO View Post