Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-04-2016, 09:06 AM   #1

Current TV is 3500 DRW, considering SRW

Our rig (35' 10k# trailer) is as stable as a rock. So easy we frequently drive 500mi days and arrive in stress free condition. :-).

The rig is so easy my wife likes to drive at least half the time.

That said, I have zero experience towing w/ SRW. We are considering switching to a 3500 SRW but are not sure how it will affect the towing experience above.

With the configurations I am looking at I know there will be a bit less towing capacity and about 20% less payload capacity. And those limits will suit my needs.

Can you folk that 1) have a comparable sized trailer 2)have had made the transition one direction or the other comment on what we could expect when towing?

TIA

bjlakatos is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-04-2016, 10:02 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Quote: