Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-25-2005, 08:11 PM   #1

Just wanted to share an experience that happened to me Monday morning in hopes that it will help any fellow iRV2 members. The weather to say the least has been a bit cold here.

I am an ex-diesel mechanic and have owned many diesel trucks and I always run Diesel Fuel Conditioner when refueling in the winter. Even though I used conditioner I must have purchased some poor fuel because I gelled up and all that the engine would do is idle but would not increase RPM. I ran to the store with my Wife's Cherokee and upon a suggestion from a close friend that owns a Navistar Franchise I purchased Diesel 9*1*1 and put it into the fuel tank and ran the truck at idle for a half hour and it ran fine. Can't say enough about this product. I also found out from speaking to several friend's that own repair shops that I was not alone with my gelling problem on Monday morning.

Hope this helps anyone with a similar problem!

Paul & Sherry, Megan, Thomas, Ryan
Paul_NJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!