Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-19-2015, 04:35 PM   #1

Diesel Fuel Treatment?

Do you use a diesel fuel treatment in the winter ? I have a new 2015 truck, Duramax, and don't want any problems, since its my daily driver, be it warrenty, fuel gelling , etc ??? It gets single digit temps here in northern Arkansas sometimes,,, and NO its not Alaska... BUT,, it can still cause problems.... Opinions???? Monkey

Yes I drive a truck for a living , thats why I'm asking,,, this is my first new pickup..
monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-19-2015, 04:52 PM   #2

Evergreen Owners Club
Use anti-gel anytime you see the temp getting down below 20.
schrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2015, 05:02 PM   #3