Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-22-2016, 03:49 PM   #1

Electric Brake Controller

I recently bought a used 2003 Sun Valley Roadrunner M130. The gross weight for this TT is 2,910 lbs. The vehicle I have right now is a 2004 Dodge Dakota v6 2.6 Liter 2wd. Being a newbie I did not know that I needed and electric brake controller in my truck. My question is this TT light enough to get by without using the electric brakes? if I do need to get a controller which one should I get? I do plan on getting a new truck, But I would like to take this trailer out this spring before buying a new truck.

Thanks,

Paul

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-22-2016, 04:30 PM   #2

Outdoors RV Owners Club
You have electric brakes, an excellent SAFETY feature for you, your passengers, and others on the road, and you want to avoid using it? Why?

Old 02-22-2016, 04:48 PM   #3

Winnebago Owners Club