Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 10-19-2013, 01:16 AM   #1
Fifth wheel lengths and towing them

I am a real rookie in the RV field. My questions may be elementary but I need advise in order to make a proper choice on what to purchase. I have pulled a fifth wheel that measured 36'-5" in length and it seemed extremely long when trying to jockey it into different places.

My question is, is there a big difference between the 36' + units and one that is 30'-33' in length. I know sometimes when comparing things like this a couple feet can seem like a lot and make great deal of difference. I am looking at units that are in that 30 to 33 foot range, although have not had an opportunity to pull one

Any advise in this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Ed Stevens is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-19-2013, 08:01 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Vintage RV Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Oklahoma Boomers Club