Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2014, 04:06 PM   #1

Heartland RV Club
HELP

hello to all of you! I am new to the rv world, and just bought 2015 bighorn w/5slide, I think the specs show 16,000 wt but no hitch wt. Ive been doing a crash coarse on trucks to tow my bighorn. I came up with a2012 Dodge Ram 3500 6.7 L Diesel Laramie Mega Cab 4x4 Dually ? w/65k mi. and one with36kmi. is this a good choice? please I don't want to make a 45k mistake. it says my model was made for a shortbed which I like. but it does say patent pending? I would greatly appreciate any advice for me! loving my bighorn but I want to go somewhere!!....oh are duallys for extra wt? and make a lot or little difference?

h
missellee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-23-2014, 05:39 PM   #2
Senior Member/RVM #90

Monaco Owners Club
Welcome to IRV2! We're sure glad you joined the bunch here!