Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-19-2014, 12:16 PM   #1

Need fifth wheel hitch advice

Hi

I jus purchased a new 35' fifth wheel and a alongbed ford F350 diesel. I am now looking for a 20k hitch which is reliable and easy to hook up. I will be hooking it up by myself and since I am female I need something that wont need lots of muscle to work it. Please help me out I am new to this and want to make the best decision now before hitting the road.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-19-2014, 01:09 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Texas Boomers Club
Can you give us some details regarding your 5th wheel and truck? What is the GVWR of your 5th wheel (this will confirm the required hitch capacity - just to be sure 20K is enough)? What year is your truck and does it have the Ford 5th wheel hitch preparation kit?

Rusty

2014.5 DRV Mobile Suites 38RSSA #6972
Come join us on a TEXAS BOOMERS rally!
RustyJC is offline   Reply With Quote