Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-08-2015, 08:52 PM   #1

Pulled the trigger

on a new 2015 2500HD 6.0 (gas) chevy. first post for a newbie here. bought a used 2015 Forrest River Shasta Oasis 28ft w/2 sldes (at least 7000lbs loaded) and went on a first time trip to reelfoot lake w/my 2004 1500 5.3 and just wasn't happy with the way it pulled. any input on this truck would be appreciated. haven't signed papers yet.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-08-2015, 09:23 PM   #2
Community Administrator

Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner

Good luck with it.

See My RV Upgrades
JohnRR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2015, 10:28 PM   #3

My neighbor has your truck with about the same weight. Your truck will pull it, but, if you are going out often I would look at a diesel.
rskeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2015, 07:08 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldb187 View Post