Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-24-2010, 08:30 PM   #1

Recommendations Needed

We are looking to purchase our first TT and have several questions.....here is the starting point; 2004 Dodge Quad Cab / Automatic / Hemi / 108,000K. I do not want to kill the truck and really do not want to purchase a new on this year, any recommendations for a trailer (straight pull vs 5th, length, weight, misc ideas). I am not a novice when it comes to pulling, or even mechanical restrictions. I just know that the RV area has never been my area, so this is why I desire your input. I know in the "used" market there are some good deals, however a good deal that kills my truck is not a "good deal" Thanks ahead of time for the input.
scgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-24-2010, 08:39 PM   #2

You do not mention what size truck? 1500,2500,3500???