RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-18-2018, 06:21 PM   #1

SUV Great deal!

First of all thanks for those that stop by and read my post. I have been doing my homework for the past two months. We finally decided to look into a TT and although the options can be overwhelming after a while well it turns out that a friend of mine is selling his trailer. Flagstaff 27BESS. 31FT. Dry weigh =5263lbs GVWR=6594lbs. Hitch weight =594lbs. With that said my vehicle is a 2003 chevy tahoe. Max towing=7400 Tongue weight =1000. Now I like my suv but I'm keeping my options open. For those experienced... Will this be possible to tow with what I have? It can be intimidating seeing my suv next to that trailer plus every time I see someone towing it's always using a truck. I've been asking around but just to keep it safe I want to get more opinions. Thanks again for helping out a newbie.

robledjl is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!