Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 09-12-2013, 07:31 PM   #1
Tires for a C4500

I am going to need new tires for the C4500 GMC I just purchased. Can anyone give their advice on tire selection. I think the size is 245/70R19.5. I have been looking at Michelin XZE but I have no previous experience with this tire sizeCurrently the truck has 225/70R19.5 but I would like to put the larger 245's on. Does the additional 1.4" in diameter make any real difference or create interference issues

Abbeyroad2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-13-2013, 08:26 AM   #2
Retired Fire Service RVer's
The larger size can effect the antilock brake function, the speedometer accuracy, traction control function(if you have it) and also transmission shifting just to name a few functions. The larger tire will also reduce your final drive ratio.