Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-21-2014, 10:17 PM   #1
MBS

Towing a 2101 Minnie Towable

Hello,

I am new to trailering, and my wife and I are thinking of getting a 2101DS (3780 lbs dry weight according to Winnebago) or a 2101FBS (3840 lbs dry weight) Minnie Towable. We have a Chevy Traverse with the factory tow package that has a tow rating of 5200 Lbs. I think we will have around 500 lbs of cargo (we might be able to pare that down a bit). We are going from Indiana to California this summer, which means crossing the Rockies and the Sierras twice.

My questions are, can we tow this with our vehicle (safely)? and, has anybody towed a 2101 with something like the Traverse? If so, what was your experience?

Thanks for any information.
MBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!