Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-21-2016, 06:22 AM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
Towing question

I am new to TT towing. I have a 2014 ford f150 lariat with the tow package and electric brake. Truck dry is 4980 my Mini lite 25 foot is 4970 and has a rear bedroom. Reported with 560# tongue weight
I had a eazlift WD bar and hitch installed by the dealer. It has the chains to adjust the bars. Rated at 1000# tongue weight

Truck and trailer sits level and pulls pretty well. I have noticed there are times running 45-60 mph where it seems the trailer raises and falls on the hitch and The rear of the truck seems to rise and fall. This occurs on flat roads. I have only towed it twice and maybe 100 mile each trip.

I believe this is due to too light a load on the hitch. What is your thoughts and advise...Please

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-21-2016, 08:19 AM   #2