Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Expandables, Hybrids, & Lightweights Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-01-2015, 03:27 PM   #1

2004 Camper Floor Rotted

Hello new to the forums today and I must say i really like this one so far. This is what I have going on. I have a 2004 Stampede by Palomino i believe the model is S246 that the floor is rotted out of on the front half. I have found the problem of the slide seal being cut and am I am having it replaced now. I havent looked into this floor much but it appears it be a slim piece of plywood with foam attached under it. My questions are 1. What can I use as a replacement? 2. What is the original floor? 3. Has anyone ever replaced a floor in a hybrid camper? I am new to all of this and just looking for pointers and tips. Thank you in advanced.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-03-2015, 01:55 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club