Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Expandables, Hybrids, & Lightweights Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 02-20-2010, 07:44 PM   #1
2005 Aerolite Cub 236

Hello, I am new to this and would like to ask a few questions about a 2005 Cub 236 . My wife and I have been shopping for a quality hybrid camper and we found this one for a good price . What are the good and bad things I should look at on this specific model ? I saw a few posts about water leaks on front and rear doors , but is there anything else i should check ?

Thank you for the help

bert5290 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-21-2010, 12:17 PM   #2
Thor Owners Club
Pond Piggies Club
We have owned our 05' Cub (model #236) since new (Jan. 05'). What sold us on the layout was a amount of counterspace and the amount of cabinets. Looking at a number of hybrids, I thought the Aerolite's had a better "fit & finish" quality. Here is a IRV2 album I have for the Cub #236

We use ours about 50- 60 nights a year. Starting our 6th season were pushing 300 nights, We're very happy with the way the Cub has held up. Here is a list of the selling points of this model.