Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Expandables, Hybrids, & Lightweights Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-23-2015, 03:14 PM   #1

2016 Coachmen CLIPPER 16FB Ultra Lightweight

Newer than Newbie here ... About to pick up a brand new CLIPPER, but have been reading some absolutely awful reviews [on the internet] of Coachmen Quality and post after post about horrible leaks. Most of these it seems are related to slide-outs and our little Clipper doesn't have any of those, so I'm hopeful this won't be a problem for us. Can anyone out there help ease my mind and tell me we are not buying a brand new TT that will only give us problems. I'd sure love to hear from a Coachmen Clipper owner, or anyone who owns a Coachmen period ...
Thanks much ! Harky
in Hillsboro

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-23-2015, 04:50 PM   #2

Hey Harky..