Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Expandables, Hybrids, & Lightweights Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-10-2018, 07:29 AM   #1

Camping in cold weather

Hi everyone I am new to site have been camping in a trailer for years. I have not camped in weather where it is in 20s and 30s at night. We are due to go and the weather is calling for below freezing at night 40s maybe lows 50s during day. Camper is not inclosed in underbelly Microlite25ks. Will the pipes freeze if I use city water hook ups? Should I just use bathhouse at campsite hate to get out at night to go to bathroom. Thanks for any advice always worry about freezing pipes.

camper2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-10-2018, 07:32 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Be safe and use the campground facilities. Better to ere on the side of caution.

Old 03-10-2018, 10:30 AM   #3