Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-04-2012, 03:48 PM   #1

Appalachian Campers
iRV2 No Limits Club
Starcraft ar-one 16bh

Any advice on this lightweight? I have a good deal but am unsure as I am a newbie. It has what I want minus a TV which I'm guessing is easy to add. Weekend trips with family and occasionally 4-5 nights with just me when I travel for work. I have plenty of towing power. If I am parked in a worksite with just household 15 amp service how limited would I be on AC or heat?

Thanks, Dave
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-04-2012, 06:28 PM   #2

An AC unit is going to pull near 15A to begin with. So no go there.
Furnace is 12VDC power and LP so that'd be fine.