Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Expandables, Hybrids, & Lightweights Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 10-24-2013, 07:30 AM   #1

Winterizing Passport Express 190 EXP

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the whole winterizing thing and my manual is very generic to the brand and not specific to my model. I have a Passport Express 190 EXP. I know what to do for the most part but the thing that confuses me is what to do with my hot water heater. I know there is supposed to be a bypass valve somewhere because your not supposed to get antifreeze in the tank but not sure where. There are a lot of hoses and valves inside. I am attaching some pics of my setup and hopefully someone can assist me.

- does the hot water tank need to be drained and where is the drain valve?

- where is the bypass valve?

- do I leave antifreeze in the grey and black water tanks?

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks, Shannon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1860175693.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	450.6 KB
ID:	48449   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1359794538.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	444.9 KB
ID:	48450  

Name:	image-2681197449.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	562.0 KB
ID:	48451   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-283196103.jpg
Views:	148
Size:	510.5 KB
ID:	48452  

Name:	image-1175354375.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	493.7 KB
ID:	48453   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1105951390.jpg
Views:	148
Size:	446.2 KB
ID:	48454  

Name:	image-4114519717.jpg
Views:	177
Size:	523.5 KB
ID:	48455  

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!