Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-26-2018, 07:50 AM   #1

Black tank

Greetings fellow rv’ers. Newbie here. Question about black tank. Monitor shows a “holding” tank is 2/3rds. I am assuming it’s black. Since the empty ones show gray 1 and gray 2 as empty. Along with fresh. If the gauge is incorrect how would one know. ? If I open the valve it may not be pleasant. Could only think P.O. couldn’t empty even though he emptied gray 1st. Thanks for your help. Cheers
Bohdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-26-2018, 10:21 AM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club