Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-06-2015, 11:23 AM   #1

Location: I travel this great country working on refineries and industrial plants.
Cable feeds in Cyclone Toyhauler

I'm trying to set up a friends RV for DTV. The dealership promised him one of the three cable jacks in the connection compartment went straight to the main living room tv. I have two white coaxes coming out of the wall at the living room cable plate. I have all black coax at the connection panel. I've connected the DTV receiver to both coax connections and can't find the power on the other end with my Super Sat Buddy. I'm thinking he has a splitter somewhere and I have no idea where it could be. I was a DTV tech for years so I'm familiar with how coax needs to be. He has a 2014 Heartland Cyclone, about a 43 footer loaded up. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you, Chuck

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-06-2015, 07:20 PM   #2

Chuck,