Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 08-26-2012, 09:55 PM   #1

Getting close to pulling trigger..Newbie...any advice welcomed!

Hello all! Newbie here or almost! I've been lurking for a while and trying to learn as much as I can. Been thinking about this for a while and now I'm getting close to pulling trigger. My story: I'm single 44 yo male with full time job which requires me to travel (flying) weekly all over from Texas. Tired of coming home to the bricks and mortar to only fix stuff that I never use. So my plan or thinking was to get a bigger truck and mid size (35-36fter) toy hauler 5er and travel around while working and move from time to time. I just need to be close to accessible airport for work travel. I'm an avid outdoorsman and thus the reason for toy hauler but will be living part time in it as well until I get the house sold while traveling around. So I just completed the first big stage of truck purchase: 2012 Ford F350 Dually...it's a beast and love it! So I know I'm covered on pull power and now looking at toy haulers in that 35-36 ft range. I've looked at several: Cyclone, Fuzion, Raptor, Voltage.... I'm really looking/leaning towards the Voltage 3200 or 3105. Has a lot of really good features, floor plan, and from what I can tell and hear good quality. Would welcome any feed back on this unit or others that I should be looking at in similar size range and quality. Also welcome any advice in general for a soon to be newbie on the open road! Looking forward to it.....

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!