Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-13-2016, 08:42 AM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
Newbie here

I am currently looking at three different toy haulers and would like your thoughts on them. The ones I am looking at are the KZ MXT3030, the Keystone Outback 230URS and the Venture RV SportTrek ST302VTH.

All three units have GVRWs of 10,000 lbs. or less and all of them have a garage that is seperated from the living quarters. This is something I really like as I would prefer to put my toy inside at night. Alot of work , I know but would feel much safer.

I know that the TV should ideally be a 2500 series truck, but what are you thoughts on a 1500. The MXT and the SportTrek both have GVWRs of 8800/8600 lbs while the Outback is listed at 10,000 lbs.

Almost forgot, I have never owned or pulled a camping trailer and was wondering what your thoughts are on stating with a trailer that will be pushing 35 feet.

I appreciate your help and comments on this and hope to see you on the road.

Pappi
Pappi is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!