Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 07-08-2012, 10:56 PM   #1
Newbie to RVing likes the TH Needs Help!!!

I am a newbie..havent bought one yet. Never used any kind of RV. We are interested in buying a 5th wheel toyhauler. Husband will need to use it for out of town work which could last up to 2-3 months at a time. Some times 1-3 weeks. I need help!

1-I there a list of terminology used on this website? Like TH for toy hauler..What is MH, 5er, DP, CW etc?

2. Is there some kind of check list provided on this site (or anywhere) to use before making purchase/signing on the dotted line? I have no idea what to ask or look for.

3. How do you know what size of truck to get to pull a 5th wheel/toy hauler? We currently have 1999 diesel F350 Super Duty Truck.

4. I have read one manufacturer did not honor warranty on "purchased as new" rv because it sat on the sellers lot too long? Is this legal? Is is bad to let one sit for a long time? Does sitting apply to 5th wheels?

5. When your make purchase, will dealer teach you how to use everything, hook ups, etc?
6. What are all the classes of RV's ?
7. Do RV parks provide wi-fi? Do they rent for short time and long time use? Is there a web site or list that provided RV park ratings? What do you look for when renting a Rv park space?
7. Anything else I should research for basics?
8. Is there a book, web site, anything to help teach/answer these type of questions?

TXDIANIMAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!