Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-07-2005, 06:43 AM   #1
Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 97
picked up last Wednesday, Two problems so far.

1. fuel station blows 20 amp fuse when the timer is turned on

2. Had a service center install second ac and it seems to load generater down to 95 volts when the compressor turns on. I first discovered that both ac's and micro were wired to the same side of the 30 amp and it kept tripping. service center thinks the new 13.5 has a bad starting cap due to the incorrect breaker placement. I will find out today on the ac.



has anyone's 15k ac froze up on them?

any advice on the fuels station, my guess is the problem must be after the timer. Has anyone ever got a warranty part drop shipped to them?

I ran the generator for 20 hours and no problems.

any input would be appreciated

Steve
__________________

__________________
connor2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-07-2005, 06:43 AM   #2
Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 97
picked up last Wednesday, Two problems so far.

1. fuel station blows 20 amp fuse when the timer is turned on

2. Had a service center install second ac and it seems to load generater down to 95 volts when the compressor turns on. I first discovered that both ac's and micro were wired to the same side of the 30 amp and it kept tripping. service center thinks the new 13.5 has a bad starting cap due to the incorrect breaker placement. I will find out today on the ac.



has anyone's 15k ac froze up on them?

any advice on the fuels station, my guess is the problem must be after the timer. Has anyone ever got a warranty part drop shipped to them?

I ran the generator for 20 hours and no problems.

any input would be appreciated

Steve
__________________

__________________
connor2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 07:48 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
diirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 349
It sounds like the timer is wired wrong or is grounding out somewhere. Check the wiring and see if it's cutting on the frame.
__________________
Diirkhttp://smiley.onegreatguy.net/yay2.gif

2007 Rally site
diirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 09:05 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
melon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: orange county, CA
Posts: 465
Connor.
Sorry if I missed something along the way here but what did you pick up?
Our fuse popped on the fuel station as well, it was because the insulation on the hot lead got rubbed off by the frame. So follow the wire from the fuel station to the power source and see if that the problem.

Also, we decided to wait on the 2nd A/C to see if the one that comes with it was good enough. Sean (WW Fan) mentioned that you need to go really small on the front A/C because our gen. wouldn't do two big one. I don't know about what you have though.

Rod
__________________
02 F250 SD Diesel 4x4, 6.5 lift, Banks ex, K&N, Edge progrmr

WW LE3505
melon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 03:55 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Aaron H's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 29
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by connor2002:
any advice on the fuels station, my guess is the problem must be after the timer. Has anyone ever got a warranty part drop shipped to them?
Steve </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
I take mine into the Beaudry RV in Mesa for the same fuel pump issue (no rubbing wires visable). I will let you know what they say...but I would call and get your appointment set ASAP.

AH
__________________
2003 Honda CR80B

2004 Suzuki LT-Z400LE
Aaron H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 04:43 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 27
I read in another forum about someone with a bare wire as mentioned above. They said the hole that the timer was installed in was too small and the wire connections were touching the frame. Another said the pump gears were bound in the pump, he took it apart and shaved the gears and now it works fine?
Sounds like a bad batch of pumps?

SAS!
__________________
2005 WW FS2600

2004.5 Dodge 3500 SRW 4X4 QC CTD 600
SAS! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 08:20 PM   #7
Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 97
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by melon:
Connor.
Sorry if I missed something along the way here but what did you pick up?
Our fuse popped on the fuel station as well, it was because the insulation on the hot lead got rubbed off by the frame. So follow the wire from the fuel station to the power source and see if that the problem.

Also, we decided to wait on the 2nd A/C to see if the one that comes with it was good enough. Sean (WW Fan) mentioned that you need to go really small on the front A/C because our gen. wouldn't do two big one. I don't know about what you have though.

Rod </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

FSC3200 and I installed a 13.5 btu up front
__________________
connor2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 11:09 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Reno, Nevada
Posts: 67
Hey Connor,

I put a 13.5 AC in front....WW had the wiring all jacked up....I wired it correctly on the second circuit of the generator....no problems on my unit....both blow cold....even ran the Microwave with both AC's Running. I have the Onan 5500 Genny.....Don't know what size gen you have but if it is 5500 you can put any a 13.5 or 15K AC in front with no power problems. I only put the 13.5 in front because of price....couldn't see paying 50% more for gettin 10% more cooling....Just my 2 cents.

James
__________________
2005 FSC 2800

2006 F-350 CC, Diesel, SRW, LB
jab3143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 06:28 AM   #9
Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 97
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by jab3143:
Hey Connor,

I put a 13.5 AC in front....WW had the wiring all jacked up....I wired it correctly on the second circuit of the generator....no problems on my unit....both blow cold....even ran the Microwave with both AC's Running. I have the Onan 5500 Genny.....Don't know what size gen you have but if it is 5500 you can put any a 13.5 or 15K AC in front with no power problems. I only put the 13.5 in front because of price....couldn't see paying 50% more for gettin 10% more cooling....Just my 2 cents.

James </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

5500 onan 15000btu 13500btu
__________________
connor2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 08:20 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
WWFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Posts: 3,479
BTW...nice to see ya Jab3143, Conner, and SAS!

My Jeeper GiantRV salesman had a problem with tripping the breaker on his LE3905 that he got with two A/Cs, and WW admitted it was because the second A/C unit they installed was a 15,000btu unit. Now...I've got to figure out if they used the Dometic (since the main one is), and what model it was- there's a whole bunch of really good 13.5btu units out there to use as a second, but it wouldn't do any good if you picked one that was overboard.

If (and when) I get any time to figure this out, I'll post...but but there's got to be someone out there that can enlighten us before that. And I won't rule out some mis-wiring that could cause the problem either...I'm not quite sure that WW's Pedro, Manuel, or Rafael are certified electricians (let alone...awww...I'll leave that one alone for now).
__________________
http://www.irv2.com/photopost/data/508/sigfile1.jpg
http://www.flickr.com/photos/wwfan/sets/
WWFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 05:32 AM   #11
Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 97
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by WWFan:
BTW...nice to see ya Jab3143, Conner, and SAS!

My Jeeper GiantRV salesman had a problem with tripping the breaker on his LE3905 that he got with two A/Cs, and WW admitted it was because the second A/C unit they installed was a 15,000btu unit. Now...I've got to figure out if they used the Dometic (since the main one is), and what model it was- there's a whole bunch of really good 13.5btu units out there to use as a second, but it wouldn't do any good if you picked one that was overboard.

If (and when) I get any time to figure this out, I'll post...but but there's got to be someone out there that can enlighten us before that. And I won't rule out some mis-wiring that could cause the problem either...I'm not quite sure that WW's Pedro, Manuel, or Rafael are certified electricians (let alone...awww...I'll leave that one alone for now). </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

the second unit is a Dual Therm standard @cw, the tech said the high efficency still draws same current @ start-up.
__________________

__________________
connor2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
finally picked up mh beaverjim Monaco Owner's Forum 7 02-28-2009 02:49 AM
Hello to All--I just picked up my HR Endeavor bullydogs1 Monaco Owner's Forum 13 10-08-2008 02:03 AM
difference between Cheetah tag and Camelot tag??? nodine Monaco Owner's Forum 9 03-24-2008 05:37 PM
Picked er up....now what? Rocket Heart Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 9 03-07-2008 03:08 PM
Picked up my new Knight! digNbubbs Monaco Owner's Forum 15 12-27-2006 09:12 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.