Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Toy Haulers Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-17-2014, 04:48 PM   #1

Question TH Suggestions?

I am a COMPLETE ROOKIE & have been getting a terrific (eye opening) education from the well informed/experienced people here, so I am going to ask another question....
Currently researching which vehicle to purchase (trying to avoid DRW) but the trailer the wife likes so far is Voltage 3970 with a potential max weight of 20,000#.
I don't want a simple (light weight) TH but I would prefer not to have the heaviest one around either.
Any suggestions on a TH that has @ least 11foot garage, 2(maybe 3) slide outs & the seats in LR/Fam don't face the kitchen counter (like the 3970 does not)?
Probably a tall order but I am so new & do not trust the sales people, any input is greatly appreciated.
I would like to get a GMC 2500/3500 SRW or F250/350 SRW to tow (WITHIN LIMITS) to be safe. But so far looks like we may need the DRW of these models....

Thanks
FatboyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!