Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-19-2012, 08:25 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
02 prowler slide out relays

Having trouble with my 02 prowler 30 foot Slideout will power and it will not power out. could someone tell me where the relays for the slide out are located?
__________________

__________________
Mvand1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-19-2012, 07:47 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 186
Depending on the slide mechanism, it may not have relays. Is it electric or hydraulic???? If it is hydraulic the relays will be within inches of the pump, if not on the pump. If it is electric, the full current of the drive motor may be handled by the switch, or if it has relays they may be right at the drive motor. Some fleetwood products used a control box which contained the relays. It was usually mounted under the bed in a corner under a small cover.
__________________

__________________
camper33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 06:59 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thank you very much. I'll look under the bed. It is electric and I have eliminated the switch being the problem because I have 3 wires on switch. 1 hot, 1 for in and one for out. I swooped in and out wires and it would still only power in. Camper place said if it only has three wires there has to be s relay between switch and motor? Does that sound right?
__________________
Mvand1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 05:58 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Found relays under bed it was just a loose fuse thanks a lot!!!!!!
__________________
Mvand1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 06:27 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 186
Glad I could help.
__________________
camper33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.