Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2012, 05:31 PM   #15
Member
 
NomadBD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 46
I have a 2010 Skyline Nomad with a similar problem. It turned out to be a bad in line circuit breaker located in the junction box where my trailer harness wiring enters the trailer.

The stud closest to the battery had full voltage. The stud on the trailer side had no voltage. A new $4.00 circuit breaker fixed the problem.

Hope this helps!
__________________

__________________
NomadBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-29-2012, 06:09 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Riverdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Spokane Valley, WA
Posts: 202
Thanks Nomad but have it solved. See 3 msgs prior.
__________________

__________________
2004 Chevy Silverado 2500HD - Duramax/Allison

2009 Komfort Trialblazer 285S
Riverdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 07:13 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 22
I have had this happen, but the resetable circuit breaker/fuse on mine is located right behind the battery.

However, I have had a more recent problem that I thought was pretty serious until I determined the battery disconnect switch (that I forgot I had/never use it - not near the battery) went bad, so now I just have it bypassed.
__________________

__________________
alaskalife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Country Coach Door Problem Edearl50 Class A Motorhome Discussions 7 03-27-2012 09:26 PM
Rear Slide problem bibarnes Class A Motorhome Discussions 6 03-27-2012 09:21 PM
Enigine start and run problem fred481 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 9 03-26-2012 10:31 AM
Dash heater problem Hmaiden Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 9 03-25-2012 06:18 PM
2011 escape transmission problem/solution aj30909 Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 19 03-25-2012 10:55 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.