Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-22-2018, 10:46 AM   #1

1st TT input, size question

We are looking to purchase our 1st travel trailer and I have no experience towing. Will be towing with a 2016 Tundra 5.7L Crew Max. We are currently considering 2 bunkhouse models.

2018 Starcraft Launch 19BHS (Dry weight 4,030, hitch 438, length 22'1).
2017 EVO 2250 (Dry weight 4301, hitch 455, length 26'6).

Both trailers seem to be within the payload capacity of our truck.

My question is would the difference in length amount to a significant difference towing experience?

The EVO is much better equipped and cheaper but I worry if it would be too much trailer for our truck.

An input on size or either of these specific brands would be appreciated.
bobbykIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!